Industry Advisory Committee

The Bachelor of Communication (Media) and Master of Media programs are thrilled to have a future-focused, dynamic, and energetic group of industry practitioners that advise the program staff on what is expected of graduates, as well as keeping us apprised of industry trends or disruptions. For details on the functions, membership, and governance of Industry Advisory Committees, see this page (no. 20).

Chair: Ms Lucy MacLaren, Producer, Renegade Films

Internal (RMIT) Members:

  • Dr Rachel Wilson — Program Manager, Bachelor of Communication (Media)
  • Dr Patrick Kelly — Program Manager, Master of Media
  • Dr Stayci Taylor — Program Manager, Master of Media
  • Professor Mark Gibson — Associate Dean, Media

External (Industry) Members: